top of page

Syndicatation Frustration


One of the most asked questions on Warframe this year has most definately been "Which Syndicate should I join?". Its a difficult one to answer though, there are many ways in which to go about making your decision. Each Syndicate has its own ethos, so you could go with the one which matches your own traits and values. But then, do you end up with none of the cool augments you really wanted? What if the ones you need most are opposed? Which do you choose? (But not that one, the sydanna looks awful, plus Ive already got the syndicate weapon).

Its not easy and the reality is that there is no right answer. But heres how I looked at it.

I'm a collector by nature when it comes to videogames. Ever since Super Mario 3 on the NES, I absolutely have to find every hidden room, every secret route, every power up and every collectable item (Pokemon was like an OCD nightmare for me). So when syndicates showed up in Warframe, after I stopped freaking out over which one to choose, I came up with a solution. The only solution. The Logical solution.

I drew out a table (Yes, I know I'm sad but feel for me I live with it) and I catalogued every Syndicate and what I could get from them. I then crossed off the list everything that I either already owned or would have no use to me. Warframes I didnt have, weapons I didnt have etc. I didnt need mods for them yet, so off they went. This left me with a list of what I wanted from each Syndicate.

I then assigned points to each thing I wanted, Weapon Augments got 1 point, Warframe Augments got 2, and anything I deemed my favourite Weapons/Warframes got 3. I counted them up and lo and behold I had an answer. Based on what I wanted from my Syndicate I could be Perrin Sequence or New Loka.

I threw the pen across the room.

I went with New Loka in the end, because it matched my ethos, I'm not big on the whole Corpus capitalist thing anyway. But what definately helped was ruling out the Syndicates that would be no good for me logically, it helped me to refine my decision and decide where to start deciding.

For anyone else wondering what Syndicate would be logically best for them, i have put my sad little table on the site in the form of a quiz/assessment. If you're needing a little help working out what Syndicate is logically the best choice for you then why not give it a go here on our Syndicate Guide Page.

Hopefully your stationary wont recieve a similar fate.

Tom

bottom of page